Personnel

Dan Ventura

Director
ventura@cs.byu.edu

Dan Ventura is a Professor in the Computer Science Department at Brigham Young University. Prior to joining the faculty at BYU, he was a member of the Information Sciences and Technology division of the Applied Research Laboratory and a member of the Graduate Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering at Penn State University. Dan has also spent time in industry as a Research Scientist with fonix corporation, working on the development of state-of-the-art technology for large vocabulary continuous speech recognition. His research focuses on creating artificial intelligent systems that incorporate robustness, adaptation and creativity in their approaches to problem solving and incorporates neural models, machine learning techniques, and evolutionary computation. CV

Paul Bodily

PhD Student
Computational Creativity in Music
paulmbodily@gmail.com

After receiving bachelor's degrees in Bioinformatics (B.S.) and Italian (B.A.) from Brigham Young University (BYU), Paul completed a master's degree in Computer Science (CS) at BYU studying heterozygous genome assembly algorithms. He is currently pursuing a PhD in CS at BYU emphasizing in machine learning and computational creativity. His research melds his passion for computer science with his fascination with music theory and composition. Paul plays several instruments including piano and guitar and was a member of BYU's 9-man internationally-renowned a cappella group Vocal Point for three years.

Chandra Goodell

Computational Creativity in Music
Good.Chan7@gmail.com

Robert Morain

PhD
robert.morain@gmail.com

Really cool, fun guy.

Alumni

Aaron Dennis

PhD
2adennis@gmail.com

KUKA Robotics

Derrall Heath

PhD
dheath@byu.edu

Google

David Norton

PhD
ghotikun@gmail.com

Qualtrics

Daniel Johnson

MS
danj256@gmail.com

Microsoft

Rob Smith

PhD
2robsmith@gmail.com

University of Montana
Assistant Professor

Skylar Murray

MS
skyler.murray@outlook.com

Allrecipes.com

Chris Wilson

MS
sushicw@gmail.com

Amazon

Kyle Dickerson

MS
kyle.dickerson@gmail.com

Lawrence Livermore National Labs?

Neil Toronto

MS
neil.toronto@gmail.com

Microsoft Research--Cambridge

Ilya Raykhel

MS
iraykhel@gmail.com

ShopSite?

Rob Van Dam

MS
rvandam00@gmail.com

Bluehost?

Charlie Neo

MS
charlie.neo@gmail.com

AccessData?

Eric Goodman

MS
elgoodm@sandia.gov

Sandia National Labs

Stephen Whiting

MS
whitingst@gmail.com

Blizzard Entertainment

Nancy Fulda (nee Owens)

MS
nancy_fulda@yahoo.com

BYU Computer Science
PhD Student

Mark Richards

MS
markedup@gmail.com

SAS

Adam Drake

PhD
adam_drake1@yahoo.com

Microsoft